Hi,
right now there is a default setting for:

=> It says “members from your organization” but actually it applies this setting to all users, internal and external.
I think it would make sense to make a distinction. For me the default for organization members (not editor or owners) would be “Viewer” while for external participants that would be “Read-Only”.
=> This would make it possible for our own colleagues to download/share the models without specific access rights configuration while we limit the sharing for external users and keep control of model access.
This only applies for “Member” users. I honestly don’t know what the default behaviour is for “Editor” (internal or external) or “Owner” => I presume the default is the same as for members. Only Project Owners can make themselves be model owners without the models’ autors to have to set them as owner …